I just found this online. I never heard of this site before and I"ve been looking for fine print but I don't see the catch. Is this legit?
http://www.itsinstock.com/index.php?...9¤cy=USD
*ITEM IS NOT AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS WEBSITE, INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY
it says it at the bottom of the page where the specs are...
Thats sounds too good to be true, $199 without a contract? No website verification? I wouldn't mess around with it
Here is your fine print:
*ITEM IS NOT AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS WEBSITE, INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY
that print had an * by it and the only thing I saw on the page that had an * by it was IM/text/email
Here is where it is:
Easy access to Google applications
One-touch access to Google applications:
Maps (including satellite, traffic, and street views)
Gmail
YouTube
Calendar
Google Talk
IM/text/e-mail*
All the ways you need to connect while you're on the go
Music player
With the 1GB memory card, you'll never be without your favorite tunes
*ITEM IS NOT AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS WEBSITE, INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY
What's the point of an online store that advertises something you can't really buy?
The point is to put the price and the website onto the Thread title so ppl open up useless thread.
Android Team crew - should we go ahead and erase this? It looks like a spam to me... website link provided in the thread do not even work.... For the time being I have edited Thread title.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
T-Mobile US Stock Rom & Android Froyo 2.2 FRG33 (mccm); LinPack 38MP; Quadrant 1750
im pretty sure it just means...
3G network and Wi-Fi access*
and
IM/text/e-mail*
are not available through the website. you can add the G1 to your cart to buy.
Bookmarks